April Glossy Box with Giveaway

GB Apr15 MarilynHi guys,

I know I haven’t written anything for you for ages so here’s a little something to keep you going.

Last week I got my April Glossy Box and it is pretty!  It is the Iconic Hollywood Edition, inspired by Marilyn Monroe and Audrey Hepburn.  I do love Marilyn Monroe but I adore Audrey Hepburn!

So, what’s in the box?

GB Apr15 RibbonGB Apr15 Cards
The staples this month are a Lord and Berry Lipstick Pencil in Kiss, “the perfect Marilyn red” and a POP Beauty Kajal Eyeliner Pen with which to create “Elizabeth Taylor’s iconic cat eye”.  These two set the theme, although I’ve heard Marilyn’s “perfect red” was actually five different lipsticks and glosses with which to achieve her signature pout.

GB Apr15 Contents

Lord & Berry – Lipstick Pencil in KissGB Apr15 Lip

This seems like a perfectly good place to start.  I love lipstick pencils.  I have a very defined cupids bow and it’s much easier to line with a pencil than with a normal lipstick, gloss or tint.  I do have a number of “perfect” reds though and, while red does suit me, I seldom seem to have the opportunity to wear it.  Maybe I should take to popping some on before I go out for a run?

POP Beauty – Kajal Eyeliner PenGB Apr15 Eye

It’s a khol pencil.  It’s black.  It has a smudger on the other end, which is nice.  I’ll put it in my drawer with my other khol pencils.  I’d love to give you a more in depth review of this but I’m very aware of the short shelf life of eye makeup once it’s been opened so I’m going to hold off on opening this one until I’ve used up one of my others.

GB Apr15 Face 2Darphin – Exquisage Beauty Revealing Cream

This soft and very lightly fragranced cream offers to replenish, enhance firmness and boost luminosity to produce a red carpet glow.  Strengthening probiotics are also there to soften lines and wrinkles.  I like this cream; it leaves my skin feeling softer and looking smoother and the subtle scent doesn’t distract me.  There’s also an offer of free samples when purchasing the full size from their website.

GB Apr15 HandsNougat London – Nurturing Hand Cream

This cream is lovely!  Maybe not quite as lovely as my l’Occitane en Provence Delightfully Rose, but certainly lovely to the point that I’ve moved it between so many bags over the last week that I’ve now lost it!  It’s fairly rich, pleasantly scented and leaves my hands feeling softer and more moisturised.  Perfect.

GB Apr15 NailsColor Club – Barely There Nail Polish

I’m sorry, I’m sure it’s a lovely nail varnish, but I just don’t do this colour.  I’ve tried it a few times, when nude nail varnishes come my way, but I just hate it and end up either removing or painting over it in record time.

Giveaway!

I’m sure you are all keen to know what I’m giving away and how to get your hands on it?  It’s the Color Club Barely There Nail Polish!  Honestly I’m not going to use it so I may as well give it away to a good home.

Drop me a comment please, with your name and why you like nude nail polishes.  That’s all!  One lucky reader (I think that’s all I have) will get this oh-so-beige beauty through the post (smothered in bubble wrap, don’t worry), I’ll even throw in a So Susan Flutter Mascara which is a perfectly good mascara but I already have one, along with so many others.

Thank you for reading.

Jen

Hi guys, I'd love to hear from you. Let me know what's on your mind.

