Films to Watch

So, shortly before Christmas I sat down with a friend and we made lists of the movies we want to watch before we die, as mentioned in A Weekend Off.  I know it’s a bit of a cheap and easy post but I thought I’d share with you my list and, hopefully, get a few insights from you about the movies on my list or recommendations of movies which really should be on my list.  Also, I’m a little swamped with options so I’m hoping you guys will help me decide where to start.

M501 Must See Moviesy book of 501 Must-See Movies is organised chronologically by genre so, as we started at the beginning of the book and worked through, so are our lists.  I’ll give V a call and see if he can email me his list so I can add it in.

In the mean time; here’s mine (many of the films cover more than one genre so I’ve used the categories as they appear in my book:

Action/Adventure & Epic

Enter the Dragon
North by Northwest

Comedy

Duck Soup
The Producers
The Breakfast Club
The Big Lebowski

Drama

12 Angry Men
One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest
Dangerous Liaisons

Horror

The Birds
Angel Heart
Manhunter
Tremors

Musical

Viva Las Vegas
West Side Story

Romance

Brief Encounter
To Catch a Thief
The Apartment
Hua Yang Nian Hua

Science Fiction & Fantasy

Invasion of the Body Snatchers
Dr Strangelove
Fahrenheit 451
Mad Max 2
Brazil
Total Recall

Mystery & Thriller

Rebecca
The Maltese Falcon
Double Indemnity
The Big Sleep
The Third Man
Strangers on a Train
Touch of Evil
Point Blank

War

Good Morning Vietnam
Schindler’s List

Westerns

Once Upon a Time in the West
High Plains Drifter
Unforgiven

This is by no means an exhaustive list of the new films I want to watch and I’m sure they will be interspersed with rewatches of films from the DVD racks here but it’s a good start and a nice list to consider although, just flicking through the book again to check some of my facts, I’ve found another few films I might like to add in…

Love,
Jen

Hi guys, I'd love to hear from you. Let me know what's on your mind.

